2012

1/1: Summerization, Year in Arts: http://summerization.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/year-in-arts-favorite-art-theater-and-music-for-2011/365/

3/28: Baltimore City Paper, Division of Labor: http://citypaper.com/arts/visualart/em-division-of-labor-em-1.1291205

—-

2011

10/10: About.com: http://journalism.about.com/od/trends/a/Ny-Daily-News-Rewriteman-Sees-His-Article-Become-Art.htm

9/30: Jersey Journal: http://www.nj.com/jjournal-news/index.ssf/2011/09/newspapers_form_the_basis_of_n.html

9/29: NJ. com: http://www.nj.com/hudson/index.ssf/2011/09/365_days_of_print_exhibit_at_n.html

9/23: Wood Stained Glass: http://woodstainedglass.tumblr.com/post/10587573401/dumbo-arts-festival-2011-show-review-365-days-of

9/22: Baristanet : http://www.baristanet.com/2011/09/remixing-the-newspaper-365-days-of-print-montclair/

8/24: Wyoming news: http://www.wyomingnews.com/articles/2011/08/24/entertainment/01ent_082411.txt

5/6: Radio Europa Libera:  http://www.europalibera.org/content/article/24093674.html

5/5: ART INFO article: http://www.artinfo.com/news/story/37605/how-osama-bin-ladens-death-has-already-impacted-culture/?page=1

5/2: WNYC featured us on air: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXelOu-sWoQ

5/2: WNYC Culture Blog: http://culture.wnyc.org/articles/features/2011/may/02/year-round-headlines-art/

1/24: Texas Biennial: http://www.texasbiennial.org

1/12: Alt Pick: http://www.altpick.com/news/5208

1/5: Felt and Wire posted a little something about 365 dop: http://www.feltandwire.com/2011/01/05/365-days-of-print-images-the-news/

1/1: 2011 could not be off to a better start. Mary Louise Schumacher mentions us in her incredible article: Art City looks back at 2010: http://www.jsonline.com/blogs/entertainment/112714339.html

A very sweet write up from Charles Kessler: http://leftbankartblog.blogspot.com/2010/10/jersey-city-art-tour-today-and-sunday.html

Another nice post from Timothy Herrick: http://timothyherrick.blogspot.com/2010/10/collective-re-imagination-365-days-of.html

 
About The Author

Maya Joseph-Goteiner

One Response to Press

  1. CongratUlations. FYI as feminist writer I daily “tear up the Times” for juxtapositions 8×10″ color + b/w.

    In 2010 I continued series of actual sample pages of The NYTimes upon which I affixed cut up text and
    images from other pages for my own distilled chronicle. AVe of 12 per month; 2010 = 250 1′ x 2′ ripe
    for EXHIBIT….

    I’d started archive in 1990s, expanded it around 9//, built it up until exhibit of 100 juxtapositions in SF in 2010….
    Got bolder back in nyc ‘n nj….

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:


Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button